play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Howe Motors Ltd

At Howe Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Howe Motors Ltd

Howe Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 95 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Refreshing way to look at cars

    By Michael C on 04 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Thoroughly enjoyable experience throughout. From the time I went in, there was no "pushy" salesperson "hovering" around giving the usual "hard sell". Instead I was invited to try any car (all open for browsing) and "call if you need any help". It's been a while since I bought my last car and it was refreshing to be treated like an adult. The test drive was handled in the same way I was offered the keys and told to take my time, make sure it was the right car for me and not to rush back until I was satisfied. I wasn't even asked for the keys to my vehicle to ensure my return - ( nice to have a little trust for a change). When dealing with the purchase the salesman was as helpful as he could be, given the popularity of the car as his hands were tied regarding the cost but he did all he said he would (even though I'm still waiting for a small fitment to be delivered). Overall I am very happy with the experience and will definitely return to this dealership.


  • 5

    Nice people to do business with

    By Grant W on 16 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Hassle free purchase. I dod not feel pressured or ignored. The Range Rover I bought was in great shape and Andy gave me all the time and help I needed to make my mind up. I would recommend these guys. Thank you.


  • 5

    Expensive but all cars good condition

    By Onder A on 13 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Easy to deal with


  • 5

    Nice people to deal with,

    By Brian S on 09 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and easy going garage, no pressure. I would buy from them again.


  • 5

    Courteous Staff and good trade in prices

    By Ian H on 09 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    2nd car I have bought from this dealer in the last 3 years. Staff very helpful and courteous. Extended test drive offered and taken up by myself. Good trade in price offered on my existing car and deal agreed on the day. PDI'd the following day and picked up in the afternoon after paying outstanding balance. All in all a great buying experience and the dealer is full value for 5* rating


  • 5

    Very smooth purchase

    By John L on 03 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought a V8 Landrover unseen and undriven but all as described and Howes very helpful throughout.


  • 5

    good staff very helpful

    By Paul L on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    all good staff very helpful ........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz


  • 5

    Howe motors Barry

    By Gary B on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought this car December 2015 would have thought it was out of the factory was in such good condition. Andy and Matthew could not have been more helpful. Will definitely buy there again but hopefully not for a while


  • 5

    Buy with confidence

    By Eirwin G on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    The salesman was very nice and put me at ease. He was very helpful explained everything .


  • 5

    Howe Motors Ltd

    By Ian W on 14 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car from Howe Motors was a great experience. There was no pressure selling and I was allowed to take the car for a test drive on my own. I arrived late at the garage and they stayed open late for me as I had travelled a long distance. There was a minor fault with the rear suspension bushes however they paid for the diagnosis of the fault and the repair. The car was perfectly presented when I received it. I would recommend Howe Motors Ltd and will use them again in the future.


Howe Motors Ltd

Telephone:
01446 738088

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:30
Thursday 09:00 - 18:30
Friday 09:00 - 18:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:30
Sunday 09:00 - 17:30

Howe Motors Ltd

Address:
Powell Duffryn Way,
Docks,
Barry,
South Glamorgan,
CF62 5QR