play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Howe Motors Ltd

At Howe Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Howe Motors Ltd

Howe Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 123 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great guys to deal with

    By Martin C on 21 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Did the deal with Matthew, very happy with the experience.


  • 5

    Good customer service

    By David R on 20 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Have bought two cars on separate occasions from Howe Motors, a Mini Cooper and Porsche Boxster. Both cars were as described in their advert so no surprises when travelling to see them. Both of the cars were clean and tidy and since purchase have been reliable with no issues. Happy with customer service.


  • 5

    Easy transaction even from the distance

    By Marina G on 15 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have just bought a VW Polo and had sourced the car on Autotrader. After many comparisons with other equal cars we decided to go for this one as the trader seemed trustworthy and the car as it was described ticked all the boxes. It turned out that one feature didn't actually exist but the dealer reflected that by reducing the price a little. As I don't live in the area it was a risk taking a long journey without having seen the car beforehand but their policy of a refundable deposit seemed fair and reduced the risk of the car not being on the forecourt any more. It was MOTed and ready for a test drive and the actual purchase transaction that followed was easy and painfree. It is a great little car and I would highly recommend buying from this dealership. I dealt with Andy and Matthew and they were both quick to respond and very friendly.


  • 5

    A pleasure to do business.

    By Tony D on 14 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service, great sales staff, very helpful.


  • 5

    audi a6 3 litre quatro my dream car

    By Stephen H on 13 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Informed friendly service very down to earth. Took time to explain the full functions of the car we were buying even before we had committed to it. after placing a deposit had to wait more than 2 weeks for money to transfer to enable the car to paid for, absolutely no pressure at all. Have even said they will get the right key for the detachable tow bar and send it on to us. I am happy with the car and have driven it for a few days now absolutely no issues thus far. would recommend them to friends and family. Car was fully serviced and a new MOT before we collected it.


  • 5

    HOWE ABOUT THAT FOR SERVICE !

    By Paul S on 03 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    What a fantastic service I received from start to finish from HOWE MOTORS when I purchased my car last week, everything was perfect with my BMW and because I was busy with work I asked for them delivery and the very next day they brought it from Barry to Somerset next day and all the Team where great would definitely recommend stress free with this dealership, Paul Stevenson Paul Stevenson


  • 5

    Very nice people, lovely car.

    By Jayne M on 03 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very nice people, lovely car.


  • 5

    Very good

    By William John W on 02 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I've had the car less than a week, but my initial experience whilst buying the car was very good the sales person that dealt with me was Mathew who I found very helpful


  • 5

    Very positive experience

    By Tracey B on 16 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    My husband, Mick, and I (Tracey), have used Howe Motors on a number of occasions and we have always been very impressed. I recently bought a second hand car from them and, as usual, I had wonderful customer service and I am extremely pleased with my car. I would particularly like to mention Andy as he is always so helpful, pleasant and professional. I intend to keep my new car for a lot of years. But, when the time is right, I will go back to Howe Motors.


  • 5

    A Lovely Find.

    By Diane H on 12 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to deal with. Not a pushy sales man. Helped once vehicle was purchased to obtain Road Tax so we could drive home legally.


Howe Motors Ltd

Telephone:
01446 738088

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:30
Thursday 09:00 - 18:30
Friday 09:00 - 18:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:30
Sunday 09:00 - 17:30

Howe Motors Ltd

Address:
Powell Duffryn Way,
Docks,
Barry,
South Glamorgan,
CF62 5QR