play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Howe Motors Ltd

At Howe Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Howe Motors Ltd

Howe Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 129 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very nice people, lovely car.

    By Jayne M on 03 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very nice people, lovely car.


  • 5

    Very good

    By William John W on 02 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I've had the car less than a week, but my initial experience whilst buying the car was very good the sales person that dealt with me was Mathew who I found very helpful


  • 5

    Very positive experience

    By Tracey B on 16 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    My husband, Mick, and I (Tracey), have used Howe Motors on a number of occasions and we have always been very impressed. I recently bought a second hand car from them and, as usual, I had wonderful customer service and I am extremely pleased with my car. I would particularly like to mention Andy as he is always so helpful, pleasant and professional. I intend to keep my new car for a lot of years. But, when the time is right, I will go back to Howe Motors.


  • 5

    A Lovely Find.

    By Diane H on 12 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to deal with. Not a pushy sales man. Helped once vehicle was purchased to obtain Road Tax so we could drive home legally.


  • 5

    Great car company

    By Elizabeth B on 12 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    They were very friendly and helpful from the time you buy your car and after. A great selection of cars and a good after service, Will buy again from them again.


  • 5

    Scirocco in exchange for Civic

    By Daniel I on 12 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Deal concluded in a fair, friendly, and efficient manner. Had travelled 200 miles to view the VW and was not disappointed. The car purchased was as good as the advertisement promised. Would buy from this outlet again.


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Peter B on 12 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    I purchased an XF Jaguar 3.0 Portfolio in May 2016 from Howe Motors Ltd. As I was unable to get down to see it from London quickly it was held for me for 10 days. The car was exactly as described and I was very pleased with the px deal we struck. I drove it back to London that day. When I got home there was an issue with the car seat which Howe promptly paid for to be sorted out. They were always very courteous and helpful in my dealings with them - I would recommend buying from them with confidence.


  • 5

    Howe Motors

    By Neil D on 29 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought a 2011 Vauxhall Corsa. Friendly, helpful staff. No pressure.


  • 5

    All to gether very good company

    By Grant P on 20 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Thay were very helpful both as sales people and also helpinh with all the paper work.I am new to the town but would have no problem recommending them to my mates.Lets hope if I do have problem with the car I bought thay will be as helpful,I don't think it will be a problem.


  • 5

    Refreshing way to look at cars

    By Michael C on 04 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Thoroughly enjoyable experience throughout. From the time I went in, there was no "pushy" salesperson "hovering" around giving the usual "hard sell". Instead I was invited to try any car (all open for browsing) and "call if you need any help". It's been a while since I bought my last car and it was refreshing to be treated like an adult. The test drive was handled in the same way I was offered the keys and told to take my time, make sure it was the right car for me and not to rush back until I was satisfied. I wasn't even asked for the keys to my vehicle to ensure my return - ( nice to have a little trust for a change). When dealing with the purchase the salesman was as helpful as he could be, given the popularity of the car as his hands were tied regarding the cost but he did all he said he would (even though I'm still waiting for a small fitment to be delivered). Overall I am very happy with the experience and will definitely return to this dealership.


Howe Motors Ltd

Telephone:
01446 738088

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:30
Thursday 09:00 - 18:30
Friday 09:00 - 18:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:30
Sunday 09:00 - 17:30

Howe Motors Ltd

Address:
Powell Duffryn Way,
Docks,
Barry,
South Glamorgan,
CF62 5QR