play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Howe Motors Ltd

At Howe Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Howe Motors Ltd

Howe Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 123 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very smooth purchase

    By John L on 03 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought a V8 Landrover unseen and undriven but all as described and Howes very helpful throughout.


  • 5

    Howe motors Barry

    By Gary B on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought this car December 2015 would have thought it was out of the factory was in such good condition. Andy and Matthew could not have been more helpful. Will definitely buy there again but hopefully not for a while


  • 5

    good staff very helpful

    By Paul L on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    all good staff very helpful ........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz


  • 5

    Buy with confidence

    By Eirwin G on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    The salesman was very nice and put me at ease. He was very helpful explained everything .


  • 5

    Howe Motors Ltd

    By Ian W on 14 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car from Howe Motors was a great experience. There was no pressure selling and I was allowed to take the car for a test drive on my own. I arrived late at the garage and they stayed open late for me as I had travelled a long distance. There was a minor fault with the rear suspension bushes however they paid for the diagnosis of the fault and the repair. The car was perfectly presented when I received it. I would recommend Howe Motors Ltd and will use them again in the future.


  • 5

    A friendly professional service

    By Wilf B on 07 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    From initial viewing, test drive and workshop checks, this was a pleasant experience. We got a good price trading in our old car and our new car was immaculately presented and competitively priced. I have no hesitation in recommending Howe Motors.


  • 5

    Very highly recommended motor dealers

    By Raymond M on 12 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    I’ve bought two cars from Howe Motors in Barry and will not hesitate in buying more from them. You are never pressured, always able to browse without being hassled by commission hungry salesman. If you ask about a vehicle you get the full history, vehicle specifics and plenty of time to test drive and inspect the vehicle properly. All the cars are presented to the highest standard and usually come with full dealer service history. Both of the vehicles I’ve bought from them have been flawless, and when one had a minor issue they bent over backwards to get it sorted for me the same day. Very highly recommended and professional motor dealers. 10 out of 10.


  • 5

    Our 2nd purchase from Howe Motors

    By Rose G on 23 June 2015 | Verified purchase

    This was the second vehicle we have purchased from Howe Motors (we live in North Devon so travelled approximately 140 miles). We have received excellent customer service - having purchased our new car there were a couple of issues i.e. the spare key did not work and we discovered that the Sat Nav dvd was badly scratched and only worked for a short distance on our journey home. Both issues were satisfactorily dealt with, Howe Motors ordered a brand new spare key and disc for the Sat Nav. The Salesman was always helpful and kept us fully informed at all times so we are very happy customers and we love our new car!


  • 5

    Open and honest human approach

    By Andrea M on 11 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Our daughter purchased her first car through Howe Motors; we couldn’t be happier with the service we received. From the first telephone conversation with Dean and simple £100 deposit, to the human, open and non pushy welcome again from Dean (plus the rest of the gents) who looked after us with humour and honesty. We travelled from Bristol and will without a doubt make Howes the first port of call when our other Daughter is ready to upgrade her car later in the year. Many thanks for the excellent service, the hug wasn’t bad either !!!


  • 5

    Dream car found in Barry

    By Nigel B on 01 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Found an immaculate Audi A8 here. Actual photos and online description matched the car perfectly. In no way disappointed upon viewing (as is normally the case at other adverts). Car was pristinely presented, checked,valeted no obligation test drive,(any distance) no pushy sales jargon or pressure. Salesman was excellent in manner and personality, very knowledgable ( for a self proclaimed "anti -salesman"!). Could not fault the guy or the garage. Best car I have ever owned or driven. Took a look at other cars for sale there, all of the same calibre in condition.Couldn't recommend Howe Motors highly enough. Have bought many used cars over 30 years, this garage shows them all how it should be done. Outstanding.

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 02/12/17

    Afternoon Nigel, Firstly thank you for taking the time to write the review, It is very much appreciated and I will of course pass it on the the team, secondly enjoy that fabalous fully loaded A8 it really is a stunning car and when your next ready come and see us again, Thanks you. Andy


Howe Motors Ltd

Telephone:
01446 738088

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:30
Thursday 09:00 - 18:30
Friday 09:00 - 18:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:30
Sunday 09:00 - 17:30

Howe Motors Ltd

Address:
Powell Duffryn Way,
Docks,
Barry,
South Glamorgan,
CF62 5QR