play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Howe Motors Ltd

At Howe Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Howe Motors Ltd

Howe Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 129 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very highly recommended motor dealers

    By Raymond M on 12 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    I’ve bought two cars from Howe Motors in Barry and will not hesitate in buying more from them. You are never pressured, always able to browse without being hassled by commission hungry salesman. If you ask about a vehicle you get the full history, vehicle specifics and plenty of time to test drive and inspect the vehicle properly. All the cars are presented to the highest standard and usually come with full dealer service history. Both of the vehicles I’ve bought from them have been flawless, and when one had a minor issue they bent over backwards to get it sorted for me the same day. Very highly recommended and professional motor dealers. 10 out of 10.


  • 5

    Our 2nd purchase from Howe Motors

    By Rose G on 23 June 2015 | Verified purchase

    This was the second vehicle we have purchased from Howe Motors (we live in North Devon so travelled approximately 140 miles). We have received excellent customer service - having purchased our new car there were a couple of issues i.e. the spare key did not work and we discovered that the Sat Nav dvd was badly scratched and only worked for a short distance on our journey home. Both issues were satisfactorily dealt with, Howe Motors ordered a brand new spare key and disc for the Sat Nav. The Salesman was always helpful and kept us fully informed at all times so we are very happy customers and we love our new car!


  • 5

    Excellent service throughout

    By L P on 13 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, very helpful and professional, didn't feel pressured at all. Very happy with my purchase, car was cleaned inside and out, new MOT and service. Would recommend Howe Motors to anyone.


  • 5

    APPALING SERVICE

    By ERWIN Z on 12 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very disappointed the way situations handled by Dn in HOWE's Motors in Barry. Refused to refund my money. The money was taken to secure the car for viewing but the car was not ready for the appointment. When the appointment was cancelled by me,Dn refused to refund. appalling.


  • 5

    Open and honest human approach

    By Andrea M on 11 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Our daughter purchased her first car through Howe Motors; we couldn’t be happier with the service we received. From the first telephone conversation with Dean and simple £100 deposit, to the human, open and non pushy welcome again from Dean (plus the rest of the gents) who looked after us with humour and honesty. We travelled from Bristol and will without a doubt make Howes the first port of call when our other Daughter is ready to upgrade her car later in the year. Many thanks for the excellent service, the hug wasn’t bad either !!!


  • 5

    Dream car found in Barry

    By Nigel B on 01 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Found an immaculate Audi A8 here. Actual photos and online description matched the car perfectly. In no way disappointed upon viewing (as is normally the case at other adverts). Car was pristinely presented, checked,valeted no obligation test drive,(any distance) no pushy sales jargon or pressure. Salesman was excellent in manner and personality, very knowledgable ( for a self proclaimed "anti -salesman"!). Could not fault the guy or the garage. Best car I have ever owned or driven. Took a look at other cars for sale there, all of the same calibre in condition.Couldn't recommend Howe Motors highly enough. Have bought many used cars over 30 years, this garage shows them all how it should be done. Outstanding.

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 02/12/17

    Afternoon Nigel, Firstly thank you for taking the time to write the review, It is very much appreciated and I will of course pass it on the the team, secondly enjoy that fabalous fully loaded A8 it really is a stunning car and when your next ready come and see us again, Thanks you. Andy


  • 5

    Appalling customer service

    By Robin C on 16 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I put a deposit on a Howe Motors car on the understanding that the sale would be completed when I'd sold mine. I kept them informed of progress but when I sold my car and called to arrange pick up I was told they'd sold the car to someone else and refused to return my deposit. Absolutely disgraceful customer service.

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 19/10/17

    Thank you for your review, which you uploaded three days AFTER we returned your deposit. You agreed to buy the car on 13th May 2017. Some FOUR MONTHS LATER you were still avoiding completing the purchase and NOT informing us of your progress. And all this time, the car was depreciating. As a result we re-advertised the car and sold it to a customer who was serious about buying the car. In our opinion, your wife was keen on buying the car, but you weren’t, and this reflects in the way this saga played out. Adding insult to the financial injury you caused us, you decided to leave this review. Thank you so much for that.


  • 5

    Sorted!

    By Elizabeth W on 20 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    A problem with the used car that we bought from Howe Motors Ltd was solved today, and dealt with to our satisfaction. Thank you to Andy and Mr H.


  • 5

    Fantastic experiance - Highly recommended!

    By Sarah R on 15 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Went to look at some vehicles yesterday, great selection - nothing was too much trouble - fantastic service - great sales team - will definitely be back for the next purchase and will recommend to all! Thank you for making everything a brilliant and easy experience.


‹ Prev Next ›

Howe Motors Ltd

Telephone:
01446 738088

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:30
Thursday 09:00 - 18:30
Friday 09:00 - 18:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:30
Sunday 09:00 - 17:30

Howe Motors Ltd

Address:
Powell Duffryn Way,
Docks,
Barry,
South Glamorgan,
CF62 5QR