play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Howe Motors Ltd

At Howe Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Howe Motors Ltd

Howe Motors Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 156 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Howe motors Barry

    By Gary B on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought this car December 2015 would have thought it was out of the factory was in such good condition. Andy and Matthew could not have been more helpful. Will definitely buy there again but hopefully not for a while


  • 5

    good staff very helpful

    By Paul L on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    all good staff very helpful ........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz


  • 5

    Buy with confidence

    By Eirwin G on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    The salesman was very nice and put me at ease. He was very helpful explained everything .


  • 5

    Howe Motors Ltd

    By Ian W on 14 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car from Howe Motors was a great experience. There was no pressure selling and I was allowed to take the car for a test drive on my own. I arrived late at the garage and they stayed open late for me as I had travelled a long distance. There was a minor fault with the rear suspension bushes however they paid for the diagnosis of the fault and the repair. The car was perfectly presented when I received it. I would recommend Howe Motors Ltd and will use them again in the future.


  • 5

    A friendly professional service

    By Wilf B on 07 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    From initial viewing, test drive and workshop checks, this was a pleasant experience. We got a good price trading in our old car and our new car was immaculately presented and competitively priced. I have no hesitation in recommending Howe Motors.


  • 5

    Very highly recommended motor dealers

    By Raymond M on 12 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    I’ve bought two cars from Howe Motors in Barry and will not hesitate in buying more from them. You are never pressured, always able to browse without being hassled by commission hungry salesman. If you ask about a vehicle you get the full history, vehicle specifics and plenty of time to test drive and inspect the vehicle properly. All the cars are presented to the highest standard and usually come with full dealer service history. Both of the vehicles I’ve bought from them have been flawless, and when one had a minor issue they bent over backwards to get it sorted for me the same day. Very highly recommended and professional motor dealers. 10 out of 10.


  • 5

    Our 2nd purchase from Howe Motors

    By Rose G on 23 June 2015 | Verified purchase

    This was the second vehicle we have purchased from Howe Motors (we live in North Devon so travelled approximately 140 miles). We have received excellent customer service - having purchased our new car there were a couple of issues i.e. the spare key did not work and we discovered that the Sat Nav dvd was badly scratched and only worked for a short distance on our journey home. Both issues were satisfactorily dealt with, Howe Motors ordered a brand new spare key and disc for the Sat Nav. The Salesman was always helpful and kept us fully informed at all times so we are very happy customers and we love our new car!


  • 5

    Horrendous customer service for issue caused

    By Sean E on 17 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a BMW 3 series Msport after visiting the first time the customer service wasn't great but gave them the benefit of the doubt as it was the car I wanted and they had reduced the vehicle by £500 even tho the first visit there was no negeotiation. Bought the car and was very happy with it apart from the colour of the wheels that were put on by Howe Motors, bought the car in November 2017 and decided to refurbish the alloys to another colour begining of may 2018, when the car was taken in to have the wheels change they phoned me to say that the incorrect wheel sizes were on the axle as it's a BMW the wider wheels 255/35/19 on rear and 225/40/19 on the front however these had been installed 255 on the nearside of the car and the 225 on the offside of the vehicle meaning this was dangerous and an MOT failure! Also caused uneven wear on all the tyres costing me £500 to replace, that wasn't the only problem as they could get the wheels off at all as they had been overtightened.


  • 5

    Top customer service

    By Michelle H on 09 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a second hand merc from this garage a month ago first class customer service from the boys from test drive to purchase especially Andy. In the first week the car developed a problem with the clutch we phoned the garage and they arranged for the car to be fixed straight away covered all the costs and provided us with a car to use so all in all top company to deal with we will be back

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 10/09/18

    Hi Michelle,Firstly thank you for the review, it was a real pleasure meeting you and your family, enjoy that great car and when your ready come and see us again sometime.


  • 5

    Excellent service throughout

    By L P on 13 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, very helpful and professional, didn't feel pressured at all. Very happy with my purchase, car was cleaned inside and out, new MOT and service. Would recommend Howe Motors to anyone.