play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Howe Motors Ltd

At Howe Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Howe Motors Ltd

Howe Motors Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 169 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very smooth purchase

    By John L on 03 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought a V8 Landrover unseen and undriven but all as described and Howes very helpful throughout.


  • 5

    Howe motors Barry

    By Gary B on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought this car December 2015 would have thought it was out of the factory was in such good condition. Andy and Matthew could not have been more helpful. Will definitely buy there again but hopefully not for a while


  • 5

    good staff very helpful

    By Paul L on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    all good staff very helpful ........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz


  • 5

    Buy with confidence

    By Eirwin G on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    The salesman was very nice and put me at ease. He was very helpful explained everything .


  • 5

    Howe Motors Ltd

    By Ian W on 14 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car from Howe Motors was a great experience. There was no pressure selling and I was allowed to take the car for a test drive on my own. I arrived late at the garage and they stayed open late for me as I had travelled a long distance. There was a minor fault with the rear suspension bushes however they paid for the diagnosis of the fault and the repair. The car was perfectly presented when I received it. I would recommend Howe Motors Ltd and will use them again in the future.


  • 5

    A friendly professional service

    By Wilf B on 07 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    From initial viewing, test drive and workshop checks, this was a pleasant experience. We got a good price trading in our old car and our new car was immaculately presented and competitively priced. I have no hesitation in recommending Howe Motors.


  • 5

    Very highly recommended motor dealers

    By Raymond M on 12 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    I’ve bought two cars from Howe Motors in Barry and will not hesitate in buying more from them. You are never pressured, always able to browse without being hassled by commission hungry salesman. If you ask about a vehicle you get the full history, vehicle specifics and plenty of time to test drive and inspect the vehicle properly. All the cars are presented to the highest standard and usually come with full dealer service history. Both of the vehicles I’ve bought from them have been flawless, and when one had a minor issue they bent over backwards to get it sorted for me the same day. Very highly recommended and professional motor dealers. 10 out of 10.


  • 5

    Our 2nd purchase from Howe Motors

    By Rose G on 23 June 2015 | Verified purchase

    This was the second vehicle we have purchased from Howe Motors (we live in North Devon so travelled approximately 140 miles). We have received excellent customer service - having purchased our new car there were a couple of issues i.e. the spare key did not work and we discovered that the Sat Nav dvd was badly scratched and only worked for a short distance on our journey home. Both issues were satisfactorily dealt with, Howe Motors ordered a brand new spare key and disc for the Sat Nav. The Salesman was always helpful and kept us fully informed at all times so we are very happy customers and we love our new car!


  • 5

    Very helpful and friendly garage.

    By Andrew M on 21 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Played £100 to reserve a truck which I went to look at that day. Was undecided on whether to purchase the vehicle. The salesman was not pushy at all and allowed me to reserve the vehicle for a week so I had time to decide. In the end decided not to go ahead with the purchase and was refunded my full deposite straight away. A very friendly and helpful garage.


  • 5

    Mercedes B220

    By David L on 07 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found the car with the specifications I was looking for and paid the deposit to take the car offsale. The photos did not do the car justice;it was extremely well presented and the test drive superb.The salesperson was very helpful,courteous and even offered us a cuppa!I would definately recommend this dealer,the wife and I are very happy with our purchase.A message to the owner wife,we will cherish her old car as well as she did!! Thanks to all at Howe Motors