play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Howe Motors Ltd

At Howe Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Howe Motors Ltd

Howe Motors Ltd

Based on 163 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    A friendly professional service

    By Wilf B on 07 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    From initial viewing, test drive and workshop checks, this was a pleasant experience. We got a good price trading in our old car and our new car was immaculately presented and competitively priced. I have no hesitation in recommending Howe Motors.

  • 5

    Very highly recommended motor dealers

    By Raymond M on 12 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    I’ve bought two cars from Howe Motors in Barry and will not hesitate in buying more from them. You are never pressured, always able to browse without being hassled by commission hungry salesman. If you ask about a vehicle you get the full history, vehicle specifics and plenty of time to test drive and inspect the vehicle properly. All the cars are presented to the highest standard and usually come with full dealer service history. Both of the vehicles I’ve bought from them have been flawless, and when one had a minor issue they bent over backwards to get it sorted for me the same day. Very highly recommended and professional motor dealers. 10 out of 10.

  • 5

    Our 2nd purchase from Howe Motors

    By Rose G on 23 June 2015 | Verified purchase

    This was the second vehicle we have purchased from Howe Motors (we live in North Devon so travelled approximately 140 miles). We have received excellent customer service - having purchased our new car there were a couple of issues i.e. the spare key did not work and we discovered that the Sat Nav dvd was badly scratched and only worked for a short distance on our journey home. Both issues were satisfactorily dealt with, Howe Motors ordered a brand new spare key and disc for the Sat Nav. The Salesman was always helpful and kept us fully informed at all times so we are very happy customers and we love our new car!

  • 5

    Mercedes B220

    By David L on 07 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found the car with the specifications I was looking for and paid the deposit to take the car offsale. The photos did not do the car justice;it was extremely well presented and the test drive superb.The salesperson was very helpful,courteous and even offered us a cuppa!I would definately recommend this dealer,the wife and I are very happy with our purchase.A message to the owner wife,we will cherish her old car as well as she did!! Thanks to all at Howe Motors

  • 5

    Horrendous customer service for issue caused

    By Sean E on 17 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a BMW 3 series Msport after visiting the first time the customer service wasn't great but gave them the benefit of the doubt as it was the car I wanted and they had reduced the vehicle by £500 even tho the first visit there was no negeotiation. Bought the car and was very happy with it apart from the colour of the wheels that were put on by Howe Motors, bought the car in November 2017 and decided to refurbish the alloys to another colour begining of may 2018, when the car was taken in to have the wheels change they phoned me to say that the incorrect wheel sizes were on the axle as it's a BMW the wider wheels 255/35/19 on rear and 225/40/19 on the front however these had been installed 255 on the nearside of the car and the 225 on the offside of the vehicle meaning this was dangerous and an MOT failure! Also caused uneven wear on all the tyres costing me £500 to replace, that wasn't the only problem as they could get the wheels off at all as they had been overtightened.

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 06/10/18

    We endeavour to give our customers a service that is second to none and are very conscientious with it too. However concerning a vehicle that has covered 10,000 miles since it was purchased we feel it is unfair to make a claim about the tyre condition after covering this mileage.

  • 5

    Top customer service

    By Michelle H on 09 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a second hand merc from this garage a month ago first class customer service from the boys from test drive to purchase especially Andy. In the first week the car developed a problem with the clutch we phoned the garage and they arranged for the car to be fixed straight away covered all the costs and provided us with a car to use so all in all top company to deal with we will be back

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 10/09/18

    Hi Michelle,Firstly thank you for the review, it was a real pleasure meeting you and your family, enjoy that great car and when your ready come and see us again sometime.

  • 5

    Excellent service throughout

    By L P on 13 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, very helpful and professional, didn't feel pressured at all. Very happy with my purchase, car was cleaned inside and out, new MOT and service. Would recommend Howe Motors to anyone.

  • 5


    By ERWIN Z on 12 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very disappointed the way situations handled by Dn in HOWE's Motors in Barry. Refused to refund my money. The money was taken to secure the car for viewing but the car was not ready for the appointment. When the appointment was cancelled by me,Dn refused to refund. appalling.

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 04/05/18

    Dear IrwinZ I’m very sorry for the confusion and the delay in dealing with this. We do ask that people actually view the car before we refund their deposit, but in this case, as we didn’t manage to have the car prepared to the standard we require in the time available, the mistake was obviously ours and we should have refunded the deposit at that point. This has now been rectified and the deposit refunded. We apologise for the confusion. Thank you for taking an interest in the car. Yours Cer Howe (Owner)

  • 5

    Open and honest human approach

    By Andrea M on 11 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Our daughter purchased her first car through Howe Motors; we couldn’t be happier with the service we received. From the first telephone conversation with Dean and simple £100 deposit, to the human, open and non pushy welcome again from Dean (plus the rest of the gents) who looked after us with humour and honesty. We travelled from Bristol and will without a doubt make Howes the first port of call when our other Daughter is ready to upgrade her car later in the year. Many thanks for the excellent service, the hug wasn’t bad either !!!

  • 5

    Dream car found in Barry

    By Nigel B on 01 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Found an immaculate Audi A8 here. Actual photos and online description matched the car perfectly. In no way disappointed upon viewing (as is normally the case at other adverts). Car was pristinely presented, checked,valeted no obligation test drive,(any distance) no pushy sales jargon or pressure. Salesman was excellent in manner and personality, very knowledgable ( for a self proclaimed "anti -salesman"!). Could not fault the guy or the garage. Best car I have ever owned or driven. Took a look at other cars for sale there, all of the same calibre in condition.Couldn't recommend Howe Motors highly enough. Have bought many used cars over 30 years, this garage shows them all how it should be done. Outstanding.

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 02/12/17

    Afternoon Nigel, Firstly thank you for taking the time to write the review, It is very much appreciated and I will of course pass it on the the team, secondly enjoy that fabalous fully loaded A8 it really is a stunning car and when your next ready come and see us again, Thanks you. Andy