play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Howe Motors Ltd

At Howe Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Howe Motors Ltd

Howe Motors Ltd

Based on 168 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Top customer service

    By Michelle H on 09 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a second hand merc from this garage a month ago first class customer service from the boys from test drive to purchase especially Andy. In the first week the car developed a problem with the clutch we phoned the garage and they arranged for the car to be fixed straight away covered all the costs and provided us with a car to use so all in all top company to deal with we will be back

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 10/09/18

    Hi Michelle,Firstly thank you for the review, it was a real pleasure meeting you and your family, enjoy that great car and when your ready come and see us again sometime.

  • 5

    Excellent service throughout

    By L P on 13 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, very helpful and professional, didn't feel pressured at all. Very happy with my purchase, car was cleaned inside and out, new MOT and service. Would recommend Howe Motors to anyone.

  • 5


    By ERWIN Z on 12 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very disappointed the way situations handled by Dn in HOWE's Motors in Barry. Refused to refund my money. The money was taken to secure the car for viewing but the car was not ready for the appointment. When the appointment was cancelled by me,Dn refused to refund. appalling.

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 04/05/18

    Dear IrwinZ I’m very sorry for the confusion and the delay in dealing with this. We do ask that people actually view the car before we refund their deposit, but in this case, as we didn’t manage to have the car prepared to the standard we require in the time available, the mistake was obviously ours and we should have refunded the deposit at that point. This has now been rectified and the deposit refunded. We apologise for the confusion. Thank you for taking an interest in the car. Yours Cer Howe (Owner)

  • 5

    Open and honest human approach

    By Andrea M on 11 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Our daughter purchased her first car through Howe Motors; we couldn’t be happier with the service we received. From the first telephone conversation with Dean and simple £100 deposit, to the human, open and non pushy welcome again from Dean (plus the rest of the gents) who looked after us with humour and honesty. We travelled from Bristol and will without a doubt make Howes the first port of call when our other Daughter is ready to upgrade her car later in the year. Many thanks for the excellent service, the hug wasn’t bad either !!!

  • 5

    Dream car found in Barry

    By Nigel B on 01 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Found an immaculate Audi A8 here. Actual photos and online description matched the car perfectly. In no way disappointed upon viewing (as is normally the case at other adverts). Car was pristinely presented, checked,valeted no obligation test drive,(any distance) no pushy sales jargon or pressure. Salesman was excellent in manner and personality, very knowledgable ( for a self proclaimed "anti -salesman"!). Could not fault the guy or the garage. Best car I have ever owned or driven. Took a look at other cars for sale there, all of the same calibre in condition.Couldn't recommend Howe Motors highly enough. Have bought many used cars over 30 years, this garage shows them all how it should be done. Outstanding.

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 02/12/17

    Afternoon Nigel, Firstly thank you for taking the time to write the review, It is very much appreciated and I will of course pass it on the the team, secondly enjoy that fabalous fully loaded A8 it really is a stunning car and when your next ready come and see us again, Thanks you. Andy

  • 5

    Appalling customer service

    By Robin C on 16 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I put a deposit on a Howe Motors car on the understanding that the sale would be completed when I'd sold mine. I kept them informed of progress but when I sold my car and called to arrange pick up I was told they'd sold the car to someone else and refused to return my deposit. Absolutely disgraceful customer service.

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 19/10/17

    Thank you for your review, which you uploaded three days AFTER we returned your deposit. You agreed to buy the car on 13th May 2017. Some FOUR MONTHS LATER you were still avoiding completing the purchase and NOT informing us of your progress. And all this time, the car was depreciating. As a result we re-advertised the car and sold it to a customer who was serious about buying the car. In our opinion, your wife was keen on buying the car, but you weren’t, and this reflects in the way this saga played out. Adding insult to the financial injury you caused us, you decided to leave this review. Thank you so much for that.

  • 5


    By Elizabeth W on 20 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    A problem with the used car that we bought from Howe Motors Ltd was solved today, and dealt with to our satisfaction. Thank you to Andy and Mr H.

  • 5

    Fantastic experiance - Highly recommended!

    By Sarah R on 15 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Went to look at some vehicles yesterday, great selection - nothing was too much trouble - fantastic service - great sales team - will definitely be back for the next purchase and will recommend to all! Thank you for making everything a brilliant and easy experience.

‹ Prev Next ›