play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Howe Motors Ltd

At Howe Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Howe Motors Ltd

Howe Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 129 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    GOOD SERVICE

    By Debbie E on 04 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good and friendly service. Happy with car and way we were dealt with.

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 16/12/17

    Hello Debbie, It is fantastic to know you are happy with the purchase of the Golf, and you were well looked after by Dean, enjoy the car and please come and see us again sometime, we will be more than happy to take that lovely Golf back in part exchange, thank you


  • 5

    Excellent customer Services Choice of Vehicles

    By Helen W on 03 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service provided by salesman D' of Howe Motors. D' went out of his way to be helpful from the very beginning of us viewing a car, to test driving, through to exchanging of personalised plates & final completion of sale & collection of our "new" car. The whole transaction was done in a professional manner whilst still maintaining a friendly and nothing was too much trouble feel to the complete experience. All of the vehicles on display were in an excellent condition, much better than others we have viewed at other garages. I would have no hesitation in recommending Howe Motors to anyone who is looking to purchase a used well presented vehicle with a very competitive price point.

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 04/12/17

    Hi Helen, Firstly it was great meeting you and your partner when you first came to view to Honda CR-V, and that an extensive test drive you decided to go ahead with the purchase, Secondly we price our vehicles very competitively to represent true value thus appealing to Clients from all over the Country, I remember you travelled up from Somerset yourselves, also a big thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review ( and for the biscuits ) I will of course share it with Dean and the rest of the Team, In the meantime carry on enjoying the car, come and see us when your next thinking of change, we would be delighted to help. Thanks again. Andrew Flower Manager


  • 5

    efficiently

    By Alun C on 25 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    very pleased efficient and knowledgable staff. No time wasted in selling me the car


  • 5

    Finally gentleman in the car trade...*****

    By Selina T on 15 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly staff, We dealt with Andrew and he helped put our mind at rest. He even showed us how to check MOT's on the internet and gave me advice on a car I was thinking of buying for my disability.We bought a Citreon DS in a gorgeous red colour. They sorted out a new MOT and made sure anything we wanted was sorted out. Great selection of cars, felt safe and reassured. We've only had the car 5 days but its lovely to drive and so far we have had no problems. Was pleasure to do business with them and will return. Gladly recommend to others.


  • 5

    Superb, straightforward and stress free

    By Anthony B on 12 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    The staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much effort. They took time to go through cars and options of different items, eg, further warranty etc. It was a straightforward car buying experience and we are delighted with the vehicle. Thankyou. We will definitely be back for the next car !


  • 5

    I got the car

    By Ros B on 06 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant. Excellent advice, knowledgeable, professional &friendly


  • 5

    Well worth a look!

    By Sam C on 21 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service, friendly and relaxed. Welcoming, straightforward guys who aren't pushy. Plus never seen a cleaner car than mine when I picked it up!


  • 5

    My experience

    By Rachael A on 21 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    First time I have purchased a vehicle here , I have to say they were fantastic . The manager was superb , very professional , excellent customer service . The team couldn't do enough for me , made the process so easy in moving my number plates over . The car was immaculate as was described . All the team were friendly and smart and a great customer experience .


  • 5

    Top class

    By Phil R on 27 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    We drove up from the southwest and it was totally worth it ,Dean was friendly and put us at ease no pushy salesman tactics , the car was spotlessly clean when we arrived to collect it .We would definitely buy from here again ..


  • 5

    Used Landrover

    By Danny L on 16 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I never leave reviews however I bought a used Land Rover from Howe Motors. The car is pristine, looks like it came straight off the production line. Delighted with the vehicle and also the service that Dean provided. First rate dealership.


Howe Motors Ltd

Telephone:
01446 738088

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:30
Thursday 09:00 - 18:30
Friday 09:00 - 18:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:30
Sunday 09:00 - 17:30

Howe Motors Ltd

Address:
Powell Duffryn Way,
Docks,
Barry,
South Glamorgan,
CF62 5QR