play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Howe Motors Ltd

At Howe Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Howe Motors Ltd

Howe Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 113 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchasing second hand car.

    By David E on 07 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Howe motors was very professional. Always contacted me promptly and helped with all aspects of purchasing the car. Andrew was excellent. Thank you. Love my new car.


  • 5

    Friendly no nonesense sales people.

    By Samantha E on 07 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Easy to talk to and they delivered my car from Wales to Scotland.


  • 5

    Great car but delivery could be better

    By Juniad N on 27 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    The car is in very good condition. However the only thing that I didn't like about this trader was, the car apparently had a full valet done before delivery but in the interier there was some white stanes near the gear box and in the car exterior there was polish marks. Basically the car could have been presented much better given the amount of money that was spent to purchase it. I drove all the way from London with my family and it was embarrassing to see polish marks and white stanes. I was expecting it to be fully clean. Specially when I was told that a full valet had been done.

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 19/10/17

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed by the valet that was done on the car when you came to collect it. We have had a problem with some of our valets where traces of the cleaning materials have been left on cars. Black bodywork like yours does need particular care to remove all traces of polish. This has been discussed at our management meeting, and we have altered our final inspection process to avoid this recurring. Apologies again.


  • 5

    Amazing

    By Kieron D on 20 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great helpful friendly staff amazing range of top spec cars can't fault


  • 5

    First class service. Highly recommended.

    By Mike V on 20 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    A very good selection of quality used cars. An excellent sales team backed up by qualified technicians. 1st class service and most importantly they gave me a fair price for my trade in vehicle. I only drive prestige high end cars and Andrew our salesman would put some of the franchised dealers I have dealt with to shame. He was very helpful, courteous and professionally friendly. The transaction took about 1 hour in total and we were on our way in our new car. Having dealt with many car dealers over the years ( 84 cars to date) this transaction must rate in the top three.


  • 5

    Good service

    By John J on 20 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and friendly service, car going well so far


  • 5

    BMW 3 series

    By Matthew T on 31 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent services and great customer service also had slight problem with car radio and they changed straight away with no questions would recommend to anyone


  • 5

    A refreshing and enjoyable process.

    By Rosemary C on 23 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    We seldom buy pre-owned cars from dealers for historical reasons! Our experience with Howe Motors was therefore reassuring and refreshing. We went there to view one specific advertised car and at no time did we feel under any pressure, background details of the car were available and any questions that we raised were answered adequately. Too early to yet say whether we are completely satisfied with the vehicle but from our driving so far it does seem to be exactly what we wanted.


  • 5

    Purchase of car

    By Peter J on 14 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great guys couldn't fault them very friendly helpful I would recommend them to any one and very quick to respond on a fault I had


  • 5

    Quality of vehicles and service was good

    By David L on 08 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good professional outfit. Toyota Rav was presented in very good order and lives up to its billing. Very helpful service.


Howe Motors Ltd

Telephone:
01446 738088

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:30
Thursday 09:00 - 18:30
Friday 09:00 - 18:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:30
Sunday 09:00 - 17:30

Howe Motors Ltd

Address:
Powell Duffryn Way,
Docks,
Barry,
South Glamorgan,
CF62 5QR