play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Howe Motors Ltd

At Howe Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Howe Motors Ltd

Howe Motors Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 168 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Honourable gentleman!

    By Abdul R on 18 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I need a 7seater so called Andy over at Howe motors. I was able to put down a refundable £100 deposit. I liked the car so paid for it and drove back to London. I later discovered a fault with the central locking so called Andy to explain the problem, he was really helpful and understanding about the situation. The issue was quickly resolved and I was so glad I bought from Howe motors! A*** is an honourable man and not like any car dealer I have done business with before. Thank you!

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 19/02/18

    Hi Abdul, It was a pleasure doing business with you, from the first phone call to meeting you the day you came to view/test drive the Toyota Verso, I am pleased that we were able to book the vehicle into your local garage to have it fixed quickly for you, as you live a distance away in London it made it a lot easier for you, you must come and see us again sometime, enjoy the car. Regards Andy


  • 5

    Would use again

    By Andrew D on 14 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    No problem, Put £100 down as a deposit (Love that idea) Traveled a fair way BUT well worth it.


  • 5

    Top rated experience

    By Kenneth D on 12 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    1st time buying from Howe motors, but very satisfied. I was nervous at first as i had bad experiences with other dealers, but Howe where excellent. Their car selection is all very good, and their service is excellent. Will not hesitate to recommend them to anyone and will try to buy my next car from them again.

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 13/02/18

    Hi Kenneth, Firstly may I say it was fantastic meeting you and your wife when you collected the car, travelling all the way from Bugibba in Malta, I am sure it was a big undertaking for you to consider on trust leaving a small deposit to secure the vehicle whilst you made your plans to come over to view / collect, thank you for that, I am sure it made it easier for you as the car was as described and so we concluded the deal, I trust you will enjoy the All Electric Mercedes B Class it really is a great car, again thank you. Andy. Ps: keep an eye on our website it would be great to do business some time in the future


  • 5

    Great after service aswell

    By Joanna T on 10 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Been before so went back Helpful Honest Gave good price for part exchange


  • 5

    Excellent, Honest 10/10

    By Samm T on 03 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, completely honest about any issues that they couldn’t rectify, highly recommended


  • 5

    1st class service.

    By David H on 31 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to deal with, excellent service and we've driven away with an absolutely spotless little car, with peace of mind that if we should have any problems, these guys will sort it without quibble. We drove all the way from North Devon and weren't disappointed.


  • 5

    Amazing service from Howe

    By Constantinos Neophytou F on 23 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I dealt with Howe Motors who was very professional, emphaptic and passionate. They took the time to understand who his client is, how he could best service our needs and deliver a sterling service. It wasnt just about the sale but the brand and my wife and I really appreciate how they dealt with us from start to completion. I will use Howe going forward for family and friends. Regards, Cos


  • 5

    Great service No nonsense

    By Martine M on 22 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a car , the service I received was first class . Nothing to much trouble , straight talking no nonsense . Whenever I telephone always happy to help and when I collected the car all ready no delays . The car was spotlessly clean and ready to go . Will recommend this garage to anyone .


  • 5

    Ford Kuga - Craig Taylor

    By Craig T on 15 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Exceptional service and very helpful. I phoned Howe motors on the sat paid a refundable deposit of £100 So i could secure the vehicle. I called down on the sun morning took the car for a test drive. It was immaculate cleaned thoroughly which gave me a good impression. We then completed all the documentation in 3 hours to which Andrew went through the whole lot can changing over my personal number plates on line and sorting out my my tax. They offered a very impressive 6 or 12 month RAC extended warranty and free 12 month RAC breakdown recovery. All in all very much would recommend Howe motors who offer a very professional service.


  • 5

    Jaguar XF 2.2 D sport

    By Karl D on 05 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a Jaguar XF from Howe motors. The salesman couldn’t do enough to help, from helping with the tax, to transferring my private plate, Andrew was fantastic. Will definitely use again!

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 14/01/18

    Hi Karl, Yes the XF that you purchased from us is a beautiful car, I am sure you will be very happy with it, dont forget to come and see us when you are next looking to change, thank you, Andy