play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Howe Motors Ltd

At Howe Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Howe Motors Ltd

Howe Motors Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 168 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    New car for Xmas

    By Peter J on 27 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish very friendly and helpful team


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Paul E on 14 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    An all round excellent service... no pressure to buy any extras, easy to arrange a test drive and was able to pick the car up at a time that suited me without any hassle.

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 15/12/17

    Hello Paul, Firstly thank you so much for the great review, It is good to know you were happy with the purchase of the Q5, it really is a great car, and also that you were looked after well by Andrew, come and see us when your next looking to change, all the very best.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By John J on 14 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Service was excellent. Dean the salesman helped me every step of the way. No problems.

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 15/12/17

    Hello John, I am so pleased that the purchase of your new Discovery went smoothly, and Dean had looked after you well, please come and see us when your next ready for a change, I suspect it will be sometime before you change that beauty!


  • 5

    Extremely helpful and very polite company

    By Luke B on 14 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful service, I purchased my dream car I.e Range Rover evoque yesterday and it was delivered to my door in Windsor great motor in great condition and was Valetted perfect, very happy with my 10/10 service, would highly recommend Howe motors. Thank you

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 15/12/17

    Hello Luke, Yes thank you so much for the lovely review, it was great talking to you over the phone a few times previously, not having seen or driven the vehicle is a major undertaking, to then have it delivered straight to your door, we do however make sure the vehicle is right before it leaves us, you will i am sure love owning the Evoque, and in good time come and see us again, thanks again, Andy


  • 5

    Friendly & straightforward

    By Peter L on 13 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Saw car we liked on the net, called reserved with a refundable £100 then following day test drove car and bought it. Credible dealer with good stock and a straight forward approach. Would recommend.

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 15/12/17

    Hi Peter, I am so pleased you thought the process was straight forward, reserve with £100 to come see & test drive when 100% happy proceed to purchase and take on the same day, it works fantasticly well, please come and see us when your next ready for a change, Andy


  • 5

    GOOD SERVICE

    By Debbie E on 04 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good and friendly service. Happy with car and way we were dealt with.

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 16/12/17

    Hello Debbie, It is fantastic to know you are happy with the purchase of the Golf, and you were well looked after by Dean, enjoy the car and please come and see us again sometime, we will be more than happy to take that lovely Golf back in part exchange, thank you


  • 5

    Excellent customer Services Choice of Vehicles

    By Helen W on 03 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service provided by salesman D' of Howe Motors. D' went out of his way to be helpful from the very beginning of us viewing a car, to test driving, through to exchanging of personalised plates & final completion of sale & collection of our "new" car. The whole transaction was done in a professional manner whilst still maintaining a friendly and nothing was too much trouble feel to the complete experience. All of the vehicles on display were in an excellent condition, much better than others we have viewed at other garages. I would have no hesitation in recommending Howe Motors to anyone who is looking to purchase a used well presented vehicle with a very competitive price point.

    Reply from Howe Motors Ltd on 04/12/17

    Hi Helen, Firstly it was great meeting you and your partner when you first came to view to Honda CR-V, and that an extensive test drive you decided to go ahead with the purchase, Secondly we price our vehicles very competitively to represent true value thus appealing to Clients from all over the Country, I remember you travelled up from Somerset yourselves, also a big thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review ( and for the biscuits ) I will of course share it with Dean and the rest of the Team, In the meantime carry on enjoying the car, come and see us when your next thinking of change, we would be delighted to help. Thanks again. Andrew Flower Manager


  • 5

    efficiently

    By Alun C on 25 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    very pleased efficient and knowledgable staff. No time wasted in selling me the car


  • 5

    Finally gentleman in the car trade...*****

    By Selina T on 15 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly staff, We dealt with Andrew and he helped put our mind at rest. He even showed us how to check MOT's on the internet and gave me advice on a car I was thinking of buying for my disability.We bought a Citreon DS in a gorgeous red colour. They sorted out a new MOT and made sure anything we wanted was sorted out. Great selection of cars, felt safe and reassured. We've only had the car 5 days but its lovely to drive and so far we have had no problems. Was pleasure to do business with them and will return. Gladly recommend to others.


  • 5

    Superb, straightforward and stress free

    By Anthony B on 12 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    The staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much effort. They took time to go through cars and options of different items, eg, further warranty etc. It was a straightforward car buying experience and we are delighted with the vehicle. Thankyou. We will definitely be back for the next car !